Although Venmo is a very popular way for users to send and receive money, many wonder whether they can delete the Venmo transaction history.
Venmo has become a big deal in the financial world in recent times. In 2020 alone, the platform handled nearly $160bn in transactions involving family and friends’ money transfers.
But while that’s an enormous amount of money, the biggest takeaway is that none of these transactions is kept private as users cannot delete Venmo history from their profiles.
No matter how tech-savvy you are, it’s nearly impossible to delete your transaction history on Venmo. And while this makes things as transparent as possible, it has resulted in complaints from users.
Apparently, this privacy issue means your activities may easily fall into the hands of financial criminals, which is why a lot of people are starting to consider alternatives.
Can You Delete Your Venmo Transaction History?
No, you can’t delete your Venmo transaction history. This is impossible because Venmo will retain your transaction history even when you delete the account. The people you send funds to also have a history of the transactions you’ve made and retain it even when you delete your account.
However, what you can do is to make your transactions private so that only you and the other person you’ve sent or received money from can view the transaction.
Does the Transaction History Get Removed If I Delete My Venmo Account?
Your Venmo transaction history doesn’t get removed even after you delete your account. When your account is deleted, your transaction history still appears in your friend’s feeds.
How To Delete Your Venmo History
You cannot delete your Venmo history but the best thing you can do is to make your payments private so that only the sender and the receiver can view the transactions.
To keep your account private requires you to change the privacy settings of your account. Here’s how it works.
1. Log into your Venmo account
Open the Venmo app on your device and log into your account.
2. Go to Venmo’s settings
After logging in, the next step will be to go to your Venmo settings.
Tap on the menu icon in the top left corner of the app. From the sidebar that opens, select Settings.
3. Go to Privacy
On clicking the Settings option, you’ll view a new page with a list of all the configurations that can be done.
Under the Preferences section, you’ll find the Privacy option. Tap on it to open.
4. Change your payment privacy to Private
You’ll find a section labeled Default Privacy Setting. This option defines the privacy of all your future payments.
Select Private so that your transactions are visible to the sender and receiver only.
Once that’s done, you still need to make your old transactions private. At the bottom of the same page, tap on Past Transactions, then select Change All to Private.
Now both your future and old transactions will be set to private and no one can view them except the sender and the receiver.
How to Delete Your Venmo Account
Users can easily delete their Venmo accounts if they no longer have the desire to use the service. They can cancel their Venmo account from the settings page of their account using the web version of Venmo as this feature is not available in the mobile app.
1. Go to Venmo.com and sign in to your account.
2. Withdraw any balance that is in your account. This is important because once you close your account, you won’t be able to withdraw your money unless you contact Venmo. Moreover, if there is any transaction in progress, you have to wait for it to complete.
3. Click on Settings from the sidebar.
4. Click on the Close my Venmo Account button at the bottom of the Profile page.
5. A confirmation prompt appears, select Close Account.
Your Venmo account will now be deleted and you will no longer have access to it.