Are you an avid user of TikTok and want to know if you can see who viewed your TikTok videos or profile? Find out in this article.
TikTok is one of the most used video-sharing apps in the world.
If you are a content creator or business owner, you cannot deny its usefulness.
If you upload content regularly then it will be helpful to you by knowing your targeted audience. It is necessary for your growth either as a content creator or a business owner.
We will discuss in-depth whether you can see who viewed your TikTok videos or not. So follow along with us.
Can you see who views your TikTok videos?
There is no way you can find out who viewed your TikTok videos. The platform doesn’t allow users to see who has watched their videos. However, this feature used to be present in early 2020, but soon got removed by the company without any explanation.
This does not mean you will not get information about your audience. TikTok has an analytics tool that lets you monitor your account performance such as your follower growth, total views, videos watched the most, and when your followers are the most active.
Can you see who viewed your TikTok profile?
Yes, you can see who viewed your TikTok profile by using the Profile Views featured available in the app. It lets you see who viewed your profile in the last 30 days.
There are a couple of things to keep in mind when enabling this feature:
- You can only see who viewed your profile in the last 30 days.
- People who viewed your profile before you enabled the feature will not be shown, unless they view your profile again after you turned on this feature.
- You can only see viewers who have also enabled this feature for their accounts. If someone views your profile but they haven’t enabled “Profile views”, then you will not know that they’ve seen your profile.
- Other users who have enabled this feature will be notified when you see their profile.
This feature can be very helpful if you are a content creator or business owner. This lets you gain a little information about your targeted audience.
However, you have to enable the feature otherwise you will not be able to see who viewed your profile.
How to enable Profile Views on TikTok?
To enable profile views on TikTok, follow the steps below.
1. Open TikTok
As usual, open TikTok on your device as the feature is available in the app.
2. Go to your profile
Next, tap on the Profile icon in the bottom right corner to open your profile on TikTok.
3. Tap on the eye icon
In the top right corner of your profile, you will find an eye icon. Tap on it to open the Profile views feature.
4. Press “Turn on” to enable the feature
You will be asked whether you want to turn on profile views. Tap on the Turn on button to enable it.
5. You can now see who views your profile
Now that you’ve enabled the feature, TikTok will display a list of all the people who have viewed your profile in the last 30 days (after you turned on the feature).
An important thing to remember is that only users who have enabled profile views will be shown. If someone hasn’t turned on this feature and views your profile, it will not be shown to you.
How to disable Profile Views history on TikTok?
If you don’t wish to use this feature, you can easily turn it off. To do that, go to your profile and tap on the eye icon on the top right side to open the “Profile views” page. Next, press the settings icon displayed at the top and toggle off Profile views.
Once this feature is turned off, you will no longer see who viewed your profile and others will not find out when you see their profile.
How to see others’ TikTok without them noticing?
You can view other people’s TikTok videos without them knowing. However, when viewing someone’s TikTok profile, you have to disable the Profile views feature if you don’t want them to know that you’ve seen their profile.
To disable profile views, go to your profile and tap on the eye icon at the top. Then press the Settings icon and toggle off “Profile views”.
Does TikTok tell you who viewed your profile?
Yes, TikTok shows who viewed your profile when you enable the “Profile views” feature. To turn it on, go to your profile and tap on the eye icon in the top right corner. Next, select Turn on.
Does TikTok tell you who viewed your video?
The answer to this is NO. TikTok does not tell you who viewed your video. Back in 2020, the app used to display it, but it has since been removed.
Having the ability to see who viewed your profile is probably a good thing for content creators or business owners. However, it may not be appealing to those who are concerned about their privacy.
Regardless, the feature is good. It is up to us, whether we utilize this feature before it gets removed unexpectedly.
- Best online TikTok viewers
- How to download videos from TikTok
- Go live on TikTok without 1000 followers